99xdownbutnotout

SADLY, WE RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM THE FCC THAT REQUIRES US TO CEASE BROADCASTING ON 98.9 FM IMMEDIATELY.

We are pursuing the FCC with an appeal of their decision. We believe the interference complaints were remediated successfully and we have a right to continue to provide Atlantans with a product they have proven they love. We are not sure how long the process will take, but we will do all that we can to return 99x to the FM band.This is not the end of 99x! We’ll continue to program the station with the passion, the love and the effort we have.

HOW YOU CAN HELP

SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY EMAILING THE FCC

EMAIL ADDRESSES:

Chairman Ajit Pai:  Ajit.Pai@fcc.gov

Commissioner Mignon Clyburn:  Mignon.Clyburn@fcc.gov

Commissioner Michael O’Rielly:  Mike.Orielly@fcc.gov

Commissioner Brendan Carr:  Brendan.Carr@fcc.gov

Commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel:  Jessica.Rosenworcel@fcc.gov

Alison.Nemeth@fcc.gov

Michael.Scurato@fcc.gov

Brooke.Ericson@fcc.gov

Evan.Swarztrauber@fcc.gov

Kate.Black@fcc.gov

HERE’S WHAT TO SAY (COPY & PASTE)

Dear _____,

 

My name is _____ and I live in Atlanta, Georgia.  I am one of the 150,000 Atlantans whose life has been enriched by the new music discovery I’ve enjoyed by listening to 99x on 98.9 FM. 99x has also been the one place in Atlanta that I can hear local artists like Manchester Orchestra, Chelsey Shag, The Howling Tongues and The Georgia Flood on the FM band and at events like the Heineken Cities Tour.  More than that, 99x has made a difference in my community by raising money for local charities like Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Camp Twin Lakes.

Please put my 99x back on the FM band at 98.9.

 

Sincerely,

                                                               

FIND 99X ON THESE PLATFORMS

GOOGLE PLAY

GOOGLE PLAY

APP STORE

APP STORE

WWWQ-HD2

WWWQ-HD2

AMAZON ALEXA

AMAZON ALEXA

99X.COM

99X.COM